Defining Your Target Audience Will Lead To Better Marketing Campaigns. The More Accurate Info We Know The Better Your Campaign Will Perform
Why Schedule An Audience Session
What: Ad or Sales Page CR = Determines whether copy and design are strong enough to convert people
Why: Is your ad or sales copy strong enough?
How: # of Visitors/# of Sales
Ex: 1,000 visitors generated 10 sales. Conversion rate of page = 1%
What: How much money you made on your ad spend
Why: Is your ad profitable?
How: Total Sales divided by Total Ad Spend (expressed as a ratio)
Ex: $1,000 in sales, spent $200 on ads = 1000/200 = 5x ROAS (you made 5x your ad investment)
What: How much it costs for you to get a customer?
Why: Are you advertising profitably?
How: Ad spend divided by total # of sales?
Ex: $2,000 spent on ads, made 20 sales so CPA = $100/sale
What: How much it costs for you to get a click from a customer?
Why: Are your ads converting well? ( > 2% ideal)
How: Ad Spend divided by Total # of unique clicks
Ex: $200 spent on ads, got 100 clicks = $2 CPC 2% Conv Rate = $100
That is okay we can still run a more generalized campaign with the information you are able to provide. Generally tough the more accurate details you know about your target audience the better the marketing campaign will go.
It is a deep dive session that takes a few hours to define however by knowing this information we can write much higher converting ad copy where the audience reader would have a higher probability of following through with offer placed that is within the Ad.